Carregant Mogudes

Beginner Shag (sense parella) Online

06 març

 

It’s time to learn to shag, so come shag with us! What is this dance called Collegiate Shag? It’s an American swing dance that originated in the African American community in the 1930’s and is now enjoying a revival all over the world. It’s versatile enough to be danced to all types of music, usually ranging from styles from the early swing era to old rock and roll.

We will get you dancing shag, and include fundamentals such as the basic, classic styles and shag musicality. It’s a workout, so dress comfortably with some slick soled shoes for easier dancing. You don’t need a partner for this class!

We will do a 2-hour session with a ten-minute Q&A afterwards. You will receive private recap videos in your email after the class so that you can practice on your own. (Thanks for not sharing it ;))

All our classes are given in English and are held on Zoom. We ask that you please show up ten minutes early in order for us to verify and mark your attendance as well as give yourself some time to set up your Zoom volume and video. You are not required to keep your camera on while you are dancing, but it’s always nice to say hi before and after class.

The class is on March 6th, 2021 11:00am-1:00pm (CEST)

Local times in other places:
California/PDT 2:00am
Arizona/MST 3:00am
Louisiana/CST 4:00am
New York/EDT 5:00am
Buenos Aires/ART 7:00am
London/BST 10:00am
Vilnius/EEST 12:00pm
Moscow/MSK 1:00pm
Beijing/CST 6:00pm
Tokyo/JST 7:00pm

Prices: 25€ . Prices are for individuals and/or couples living in the same house. If there is a 3rd person in the house wishing to attend class, we kindly require them to sign up separately.

You will receive payment options in your confirmation email. We accept payment via PayPal, Bizum or bank transfer.

*Payment is due by Thursday March 4th.

*Classes are live only, and are not to be recorded and/or distributed. We will send you recaps after each class. We ask you kindly not to share them.

*It’s possible to buy just the recording of the class by clicking the “video only” option on the form.

 

Comparteix aquesta moguda

  • Aquest moguda ja ha passat.

Mostra els detalls

Data:
6 març
Hora:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
25€
Categoria d'Moguda:
Etiquetes de l'Moguda:
View Website →

Recinte

Online

Organitzador

Shagamuffins
Telèfon:
671643916
Email:
collegiateshagonline@gmail.com

Accedeix al 👉 calendari / agenda de quasi totes 😅 les ballades, mogudes, esdeveniments, jams o activitats relacionats amb el mon del swing (Balboa, Blues, LindyHop, Shag …) de Barcelona i Catalunya
👉 Concerts amb ball
👉 Ballada amb DJ
👉 Properes mogudes (sense filtre)

Si organitzes una activitat de lindy-hop, balboa, shag o blues, pots afegir-la al nostre calendari seguint aquestes instruccions.