Carregant Mogudes

Collegiate Shag Solo Rhythms

27 febr.

We’re gonna work on footwork, as always! It’s shag after all. And we’re going to keep exploring Afro-Latin rhythms that influenced Jazz, and see how that fits into a dance like collegiate shag when you’re dancing alone. We’re getting pretty niche here, aren’t we?

This class is created for intermediate/advanced level dancers who have been dancing shag at least a year. It’s a solo class, and we will be teaching it together from the same house.

We’re meeting up on ZOOM on Saturday February 27th at these times:

10:30am-12:00pm London
11:30am-1:00pm Spain
12:30pm-2:00pm Athens
1:30pm-3:00pm Moscow
6:30pm-8:00pm Hong Kong
7:30pm-9:00pm Seoul
8:30pm-10:00pm Sidney

Price is €20 per household (max 2 people) and we will send you payment information once you sign up. You will get a recap video a few days after class is over.

You can opt to buy a recording of the class for the same price if you’re not able to attend (20€). Thank you for not sharing the video!

We realize that shaggers come from many different economic backgrounds. If you’re interested in the workshop, please don’t let the price stop you from signing up. Leave us a note in the form or send us an email and we’ll make something work.

Registration closes 24 hours before the class.

We will send the Zoom link via email the day before class.

The class will be given in English.

Comparteix aquesta moguda

  • Aquest moguda ja ha passat.

Mostra els detalls

Data:
27 febrer
Hora:
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
€20
Categoria d'Moguda:
Etiquetes de l'Moguda:
View Website →

Recinte

Online

Organitzador

Shagamuffins
Telèfon:
671643916
Email:
collegiateshagonline@gmail.com

Accedeix al 👉 calendari / agenda de quasi totes 😅 les ballades, mogudes, esdeveniments, jams o activitats relacionats amb el mon del swing (Balboa, Blues, LindyHop, Shag …) de Barcelona i Catalunya
👉 Concerts amb ball
👉 Ballada amb DJ
👉 Properes mogudes (sense filtre)

Si organitzes una activitat de lindy-hop, balboa, shag o blues, pots afegir-la al nostre calendari seguint aquestes instruccions.