Solo Charleston 20s (Interm)

Proyecto Stories of a flapper
“Stories of a flapper” es un proyecto sobre los “Locos años veinte”, la mujer moderna conocida como la “flapper” y el baile de Charleston en la Era del Jazz.

Es el resultado de mi pasión por la decada de los 1920s, por el Charleston y el estilo icónico de estrellas del cine mudo como Clara Bow, Louis Brooks, Colleen Moore! Y la reina del Charleston, la única e irrepetible Josephine Baker! Una de mis mayores inspiraciones.

Es un proyecto que tiene como objetivo destacar las historias de mujeres de los años 20 a través de una serie de charlas, talleres (online y offline) y clases de Charleston.
Si desea estar actualizado con los eventos de Stories of a flapper, puede unirse a este grupo de Whatsapp o Instagram
Info Martina 635 207 153

Solo Charleston 20s (Beg)

Proyecto Stories of a flapper
“Stories of a flapper” es un proyecto sobre los “Locos años veinte”, la mujer moderna conocida como la “flapper” y el baile de Charleston en la Era del Jazz.

Es el resultado de mi pasión por la decada de los 1920s, por el Charleston y el estilo icónico de estrellas del cine mudo como Clara Bow, Louis Brooks, Colleen Moore! Y la reina del Charleston, la única e irrepetible Josephine Baker! Una de mis mayores inspiraciones.

Es un proyecto que tiene como objetivo destacar las historias de mujeres de los años 20 a través de una serie de charlas, talleres (online y offline) y clases de Charleston.
Si desea estar actualizado con los eventos de Stories of a flapper, puede unirse a este grupo de Whatsapp o Instagram
Info Martina 635 207 153

Collegiate Shag Solo Rhythms

We’re gonna work on footwork, as always! It’s shag after all. And we’re going to keep exploring Afro-Latin rhythms that influenced Jazz, and see how that fits into a dance like collegiate shag when you’re dancing alone. We’re getting pretty niche here, aren’t we?

This class is created for intermediate/advanced level dancers who have been dancing shag at least a year. It’s a solo class, and we will be teaching it together from the same house.

We’re meeting up on ZOOM on Saturday February 27th at these times:

10:30am-12:00pm London
11:30am-1:00pm Spain
12:30pm-2:00pm Athens
1:30pm-3:00pm Moscow
6:30pm-8:00pm Hong Kong
7:30pm-9:00pm Seoul
8:30pm-10:00pm Sidney

Price is €20 per household (max 2 people) and we will send you payment information once you sign up. You will get a recap video a few days after class is over.

You can opt to buy a recording of the class for the same price if you’re not able to attend (20€). Thank you for not sharing the video!

We realize that shaggers come from many different economic backgrounds. If you’re interested in the workshop, please don’t let the price stop you from signing up. Leave us a note in the form or send us an email and we’ll make something work.

Registration closes 24 hours before the class.

We will send the Zoom link via email the day before class.

The class will be given in English.

caCA